iEat at Wonton Chai Noodle.

Shrimp Wonton with Egg Noodles

For my first (of many!) food related posts, I had to review my favourite noodle restaurant.  By far the best bang for your buck noodle place in the GTA! (Greater Toronto Area for you non-Torontoists).

I love Wonton Chai Noodles!  Fast and worth every penny (though you’re not going to be paying a lot!).  I don’t know about you, but I’m extremely pho’d out – but there’s not a whole lot you can do if you’re looking for an inexpensive noodle-fest.  Wonton Chai Noodles to the rescue!

If you’re looking for a large variety, go elsewhere.  They make shrimp wontons, dumplings, braised beef and fish balls with or without noodle soup and a veggie side dish.  That’s it, but darn it, they do it well!  The portion sizes are just big enough, and the wontons are HUGE!  As my mom would say, they’re the size of a baby’s fist.  Everything is so flavourful and abundant, you can’t help but feel satisfied.

The service is also fast!  You get your meal within minutes of ordering, which is great because whenever I go I’m usually craving their food, so the faster the better!  I’d guess the average visit is around 20-30 minutes, which is great for people on the go, especially during lunch hour.  If you’re a fan of wonton noodles, I highly recommend you go!

Address:
4040 Creditview Road
Mississauga, ON L5C 4E3

Leave a Reply

